Friday, February 3

Golf Rule of the Week

Day 104 without playing golf

Q: A player's ball embeds in the side of a hole. All of the ball is below the level of the lip of the hole. What is the ruling?

A: The ball should be considered holed even though all of the ball is not within the circumference of the hole as required by the Definition of "Holed."

I'm OK with that. How about you?

The Armchair Golfer

(Source: USGA)

1 comment:

dave said...

So the rule is if the entire ball is below the lip or top of the cup it is in. I can go with it too.