Thursday, June 12

2008 U.S. Open: TV Schedule and Viewing Tips

TWENTY-ONE HOURS of TV coverage are on tap for the U.S. Open. It’s ESPN, NBC and ESPN on Thursday and Friday. It’s all NBC on the weekend.

Thursday & Friday

10 a.m. - Noon PDT (1 - 3 p.m. EDT) on ESPN
Noon - 2 p.m. PDT (3 - 5 p.m. EDT) on NBC
2 p.m. - 7 p.m. PDT (5 - 10 p.m. EDT) on ESPN

Saturday
1 - 7 p.m. PDT (4 - 10 p.m. EDT) on NBC

Sunday

NOON - 6 p.m. PDT (3 - 9 p.m. EDT) on NBC

Viewing Tips

1. Don’t peak too early; it’s a long, grueling tournament.
2. Stay in the moment.
3. Take it one shot at a time.
4. Eliminate all distractions (work, chores/errands, family members).
5. If you like Johnny Miller, you’re golden.
6. If you dislike Johnny Miller, consider the mute button.

−The Armchair Golfer

6 comments :

CraigW said...

Johnny Miller is the best! Even when he is so technical that I have no idea what he is talking about.

The Armchair Golfer said...

I like Miller, too.

Tom Blogical said...

Johnny Miller is the best in the business. The fact that people either love him or hate him is proof enough for me, not to mention he's a Major Championship winner. If someone is good at what they do, nobody is lukewarm with their opinions about them.

The Armchair Golfer said...

On the money, Tom. No fence-sitters with Johnny, which speaks volumes.

Anonymous said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
Anonymous said...

Miller is an arrogant prick. He talks down to the golfers, viewers, and fellow commentators. The world would be a better place without this piece of garbage.