Thursday, May 8

Golf on TV: THE PLAYERS Championship

By Golf Channel News

(The following edited content was supplied by Golf Channel in a news release.)

NBC Sports Group will dedicate nearly 100 hours to live programming surrounding THE PLAYERS Championship, including 33 hours of live tournament coverage on Golf Channel and NBC. Golf Channel's Live From THE PLAYERS will include 43 hours of live comprehensive news coverage and tournament analysis both on-site at TPC Sawgrass and from Golf Channel's studios. Morning Drive also will dedicate 20 hours of live news coverage around the tournament.

THE PLAYERS Championship
(PGA Tour)
Dates: May 8-11
Venue: TPC Sawgrass (Stadium Course), Ponte Vedra Beach, Fla.

Tournament Airtimes On Golf Channel (Eastern):
Thursday 1-7 p.m. (Live) / 9 p.m.-Midnight (Replay)
Friday 1-7 p.m. (Live) / 9 p.m.-Midnight (Replay)
Saturday 12:30-2 p.m. (Live) / 2-6 p.m. (Live, Spotlight Coverage)
Sunday 12:30-2 p.m. (Live) / 2-6 p.m. (Live, Spotlight Coverage)

Tournament Airtimes on NBC (Eastern):
Saturday 2-7 p.m. (Live)
Sunday 2-7 p.m. (Live)

Live from THE PLAYERS Airtimes on Golf Channel (Eastern):
Thursday 9 a.m.-1 p.m., 7-9 p.m. (Live)
Friday 9 a.m.-1 p.m., 7-9 p.m. (Live)
Saturday 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m., 7-9 p.m. (Live)
Sunday 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m., 7-9 p.m. (Live)

Event Notes

Headlining the Field: Phil Mickelson, Rory McIlroy, Adam Scott, Bubba Watson, Jordan Spieth, Matt Kuchar, Henrik Stenson, Jason Day, Justin Rose, Zach Johnson and Steve Stricker.

Golf Channel / NBC Sports Broadcast Team:

Play by Play: Terry Gannon (Golf Channel) / Dan Hicks (NBC)
Analyst: Nick Faldo (Golf Channel) / Johnny Miller (NBC)
Tower: Gary Koch / Peter Jacobsen On Course: Roger Maltbie / Mark Rolfing / Phil Parkin
Interviews: Steve Sands
Essays: Jimmy Roberts

Live from THE PLAYERS Broadcast Team:
Host : Rich Lerner / Kelly Tilghman / Ryan Burr
Analyst: Brandel Chamblee / Frank Nobilo / Brad Faxon / Mark Rolfing / Nick Faldo
Reporter: Tim Rosaforte / Todd Lewis / Steve Burkowski / Rex Hoggard / John Feinstein

Host: George Savaricas / Lisa Cornwell
Analyst: Steve Flesch / Tripp Isenhour

No comments: