Thursday, January 29

Golf on TV: Waste Management Phoenix Open and Omega Dubai Desert Classic

The following edited content was supplied by Golf Channel in a news release.

The PGA TOUR is in Scottsdale, Ariz. this week as Tiger Woods will make his 2015 debut by appearing in the Waste Management Phoenix Open for the first time since 2001.

The European Tour is in Dubai with World No. 1 Rory McIlroy and No. 2 Henrik Stenson headlining the Omega Dubai Desert Classic.

* * *


Waste Management Phoenix Open
Dates: Jan. 29-Feb. 1
Venue: TPC Scottsdale (Stadium Course), Scottsdale, Ariz.

Tournament (TV) Airtimes On Golf Channel (Eastern):
Thursday         3-7 p.m. (Live) / 8-10 p.m. (Replay)
Friday              3-7 p.m. (Live) / 10 p.m.-2 a.m. (Replay)
Saturday          1-2:30 p.m. (Live) / 7-11:30 p.m. (Replay) / 11:30-4 a.m. (Replay)
Sunday            1-2:30 p.m. (Live) / 7-11:30 p.m. (Replay) / 11:30-4 a.m. (Replay)

Event Notes

Woods returns to Scottsdale for the first time since 2001: Tiger Woods makes his first start of 2015 this week, returning to TPC Scottsdale for the first time in competition since 2001.

Headlining the field: Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Jordan Spieth, Rickie Fowler, Bubba Watson, Matt Kuchar, Zach Johnson, Keegan Bradley, Erik Compton and Robert Allenby.

* * *


Omega Dubai Desert Classic
Dates: Jan. 29-Feb. 1
Venue: Emirates Golf Club (Majlis Course), Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Tournament (TV) Airtimes On Golf Channel (Eastern):          
Thursday         1-4 a.m. / 5:30-8:30 a.m. (Live)
Friday              1-4 a.m. / 5:30-8:30 a.m. (Live) / 11 a.m.-2 p.m. (Replay)
Saturday          4-8 a.m. (Live) / 9:30 a.m.-Noon (Replay)
Sunday            4-8 a.m. (Live) / 9:30-Noon (Replay)

Event Notes

Gallacher going for third straight Omega Dubai Desert Classic victory: Stephen Gallacher successfully defended his title in last year’s event, finishing one shot ahead of Emiliano Grillo for his third European Tour win.

Headlining the field: Rory McIlroy, Henrik Stenson, Sergio Garcia, Martin Kaymer, Ernie Els, Victor Dubuisson, Graeme McDowell, Branden Grace, Louis Oosthuizen and Peter Uihlein.

No comments: