Wednesday, October 7

Presidents Cup TV Schedule and Event Notes

The following edited content was supplied by Golf Channel in a news release.

NBC Sports Group will feature more than 25 hours of live event coverage of the Presidents Cup, the biennial international event being held this week at Jack Nicklaus Golf Club Korea in Incheon, South Korea. Golf Channel will feature live, primetime and overnight coverage beginning Wednesday at 10 p.m. ET and continuing through early morning SundayGolf Central’s Live From the Presidents Cup will offer insight and analysis to preview and recap event coverage of the matches throughout the week. 

The Presidents Cup
Dates: Oct. 7-11
Venue: Jack Nicklaus Golf Club Korea, Incheon, South Korea

Tournament Airtimes on Golf Channel (Eastern):
Wednesday     10 p.m.-3 a.m. (Live) / 2-7 p.m. (Thursday replay)    
Thursday         8:30 p.m.-3 a.m. (Live) / 10 a.m.-3 p.m. (Friday replay)
Friday              6 p.m.-4 a.m. (Live) / 3:30-8:30 p.m. (Saturday replay)
Saturday          9:30 p.m.-3:30 a.m. (Live) / 7 p.m.-1 a.m. (Sunday replay)

Tournament Airtimes on NBC (Eastern):
Saturday          Day Three Re-Air (Noon-3:30 p.m.)
Sunday            Final Day Re-Air (Noon-6 p.m.)

Broadcast Notes

Format: The biennial match play event will feature five foursomes matches contested on Day 1; five four-ball matches on Day 2, four morning foursomes and four afternoon four-ball matches on Day 3, and 12 singles matches on the Final Day. The total number of matches this year has been reduced from 34 to 30, and a team must earn 15 ½ points to win the Presidents Cup. Each player must compete in at least two of the four sessions of play prior to the singles matches on the final day.

United States Team: Jordan Spieth, Bubba Watson, Jimmy Walker, Zach Johnson, Rickie Fowler, Dustin Johnson, Patrick Reed, Matt Kuchar, Chris Kirk, J.B. Holmes, Bill Haas and Phil Mickelson.

International Team: Jason Day (Australia), Louis Oosthuizen (South Africa), Adam Scott (Australia), Hideki Matsuyama (Japan), Branden Grace (South Africa), Marc Leishman (Australia), Anirban Lahiri (India), Charl Schwartzel (South Africa), Thongchai Jaidee (Thailand), Danny Lee (New Zealand), Steven Bowditch (Australia) and Sangmoon Bae (South Korea).

Golf Channel / NBC Broadcast Team:
Play by Play: Dan Hicks / Terry Gannon
Analyst: Johnny Miller / Frank Nobilo
Tower: Gary Koch / Peter Jacobsen / Tom Abbott / Curt Byrum (Days 1-2)
On-Course: Roger Maltbie / Notah Begay / Jerry Foltz / Curt Byrum (Day 3-Final Day)
Interviews: Steve Sands

No comments: