Thursday, March 17

Golf on TV: Arnold Palmer Invitational, JTBC Founders Cup, Tucson Conquistadores Classic, Hero Indian Open

(The following edited content was supplied by Golf Channel in a news release.)


The PGA TOUR concludes its Florida Swing this week with the Arnold Palmer Invitational presented by MasterCard in Orlando.

Arnold Palmer Invitational presented by MasterCard
Dates: March 17-20
Venue: Bay Hill Club & Lodge, Orlando, Fla.

Tournament Airtimes on Golf Channel (Eastern):
Thursday         2-6 p.m. (Live) / 9:30 p.m.-1:30 a.m. (Replay)
Friday              2-6 p.m. (Live) / 10:30 p.m.-2:30 a.m. (Replay)
Saturday          12:30-2:30 p.m. (Live) / 10 p.m.-3 a.m. (Replay)
Sunday            12:30-2:30 p.m. (Live) / 10 p.m.-3 a.m. (Replay)

Tournament Airtimes on NBC (Eastern):
Saturday          2:30-6 p.m. (Live)
Sunday            2:30-6 p.m. (Live)

Broadcast Notes

Every defends: Matt Every finished one stroke clear of Henrik Stenson to successfully defend his 2014 title for his second career PGA TOUR win.

Headlining the field: Rory McIlroy, Jason Day, Adam Scott, Henrik Stenson, Justin Rose, Zach Johnson, Hideki Matsuyama, Bryson DeChambeau (a), Ernie Els and Maverick McNealy (a).

* * *


The LPGA Tour returns to the United States this week with the JTBC Founders Cup in Phoenix, with eight of the top-10 in the world in the field, including World No. 1 Lydia Ko. 

JTBC Founders Cup
Dates: March 17-20                                                                    
Venue: Wildfire Golf Club, Phoenix, Ariz.

Tournament Airtimes on Golf Channel (Eastern):
Thursday         6-9 p.m. (Live)
Friday              6-8 p.m. (Live)
Saturday          7-9 p.m. (Live)
Sunday            7-9 p.m. (Live)

Broadcast Notes

Kim defends: Hyo Joo Kim won by three strokes over Stacy Lewis for her second career LPGA Tour victory.

Headlining the field: Lydia Ko, Inbee Park, Stacy Lewis, Ha Na Jang, Amy Yang, Sei Young Kim, Shanshan Feng, Brooke Henderson, So Yeon Ryu, Hyo Joo Kim and Suzann Pettersen.

* * *


Tucson Conquistadores Classic
Dates: March 18-20
Venue: Omni Tucson National Resort (Catalina Course), Tucson, Ariz.

Tournament Airtimes on Golf Channel (Eastern):
Friday              8-10 p.m. (Tape delay) / 6-8 p.m. (Streaming on Golf Live Extra)
Saturday          5-7 p.m. (Live) / 3-5 a.m. (Sunday replay)
Sunday            5-7 p.m. (Live) / 3-5 a.m. (Monday replay)

Broadcast Notes

Dawson defends: Marco Dawson finished two shots ahead of Bart Bryant for his first career PGA TOUR Champions win.

Headlining the field: Bernhard Langer, Colin Montgomerie, Jeff Maggert, Tom Lehman, Mark O’Meara, Corey Pavin, Kirk Triplett, Jeff Sluman, John Cook, Todd Hamilton and Lee Janzen.

* * *


Hero Indian Open
Dates: March 17-20
Venue: Delhi Golf Club (Lodhi Course), New Delhi, India

Tournament Airtimes on Golf Channel (Eastern):
Thursday         5-10 a.m. (Tape delay)
Friday              5-10 a.m. (Tape delay)
Saturday          6-10 a.m. (Tape delay)
Sunday            6-10 a.m. (Tape delay)

Broadcast Notes

Lahiri defends: Anirban Lahiri defeated fellow countryman S.S.P. Chawrasia with a birdie on the first playoff hole to win his national open championship and earn his second career European Tour victory.

Headlining the field: Anirban Lahiri, Padraig Harrington, Tommy Fleetwood, Paul Dunne, Marcus Fraser, Joost Luiten, Peter Uihlein, Marcel Siem, Scott Hend and Arjun Atwal.

No comments: