Thursday, February 2

Golf on TV: Omega Dubai Desert Classic and Waste Management Phoenix Open

From a Golf Channel press release.

ORLANDO, Fla. (Jan. 31, 2017) – Tiger Woods, two-time champion at the Omega Dubai Desert Classic, headlines a field that includes defending champion Danny Willett, Sergio Garcia and Matthew Fitzpatrick, with coverage beginning Wednesday in primetime. On the PGA TOUR, Golf Channel will feature nearly 40 hours of live programming from on-site at TPC Scottsdale, including Golf Central originating from an embedded set location within the raucous par-3 16th hole “coliseum.”


Omega Dubai Desert Classic
Dates: Feb. 2-5
Venue: Emirates Golf Club (Majlis Course), Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Tournament Airtimes on Golf Channel (Eastern):
Thursday         11 p.m.-4 a.m. (Live, Wednesday Overnight) / 6:30-8:30 a.m. (Live) / 10:30 a.m.-2 p.m.(Replay)
Friday              2:30-8:30 a.m. (Live) / 10:30 a.m.-2 p.m. (Replay)
Saturday          3:30-8 a.m. (Live) / 9-11 a.m. (Replay)          
Sunday            3:30-8 a.m. (Live) / 9-11 a.m. (Replay)

Broadcast Notes:
Willett defends: Danny Willett won by one stroke to earn his fourth career European Tour win.
Headlining the field: Tiger Woods, Henrik Stenson, Sergio Garcia, Rafa Cabrera Bello, Lee Westwood, Thomas Bjorn and Trevor Immelman.

* * *


Waste Management Phoenix Open
Dates: Feb. 2-5
Venue: TPC Scottsdale (Stadium Course), Scottsdale, Ariz.

Tournament Airtimes on Golf Channel (Eastern):
Thursday         3-7 p.m. (Live) / 8 p.m.-Midnight (Replay)
Friday              3-7 p.m. (Live) / 8 p.m.-Midnight (Replay)
Saturday          1-2:30 p.m. (Live) / 7-11:30 p.m. (Replay)
Sunday            1-2:30 p.m. (Live) / 6:30-11 p.m. (Replay)

Tournament Airtimes on CBS (Eastern):
Saturday          3-6 p.m.
Sunday            3-6 p.m.

Broadcast Notes:
Matsuyama defends: Hideki Matsuyama defeated Rickie Fowler on the fourth playoff hole to earn his second career PGA TOUR win.
Headlining the field: Hideki Matsuyama, Jordan Spieth, Justin Thomas, Patrick Reed, Bubba Watson, Rickie Fowler, Phil Mickelson, Matt Kuchar and Jon Rahm.

No comments: