Saturday, August 19

Solheim Cup: TV Coverage Changes for Sunday

An advisory from Golf Channel.

In order to avoid potential inclement weather at the Solheim Cup, tee times have been moved up on Sunday, with the first tee time scheduled for 10:31 a.m. ET / 9:31 a.m. CT.

As a result, Golf Channel will begin airing live coverage of the final day on Sunday beginning at 10:30 a.m. ET / 9:30 a.m. CT and will air on Golf Channel through the event’s conclusion. NBC will air a two-hour “Best of Solheim Cup” from 4-6 p.m. ET.

Listed below are the schedule changes for Sunday, Aug. 20 on Golf Channel (all times ET).

7:00AM – 10:30AM                          Paul Lawrie Match Play – Finals (Live)
10:30AM – 4:00PM                           Solheim Cup – Final Day (Live)
4:00PM – 6:00PM                             Dick’s Sporting Goods Open – Final Round (Live)

No comments: