Thursday, November 12

Golf on TV: OHL Classic, Lorena Ochoa Invitational, BMW Masters

The following edited content was supplied by Golf Channel in a news release.


OHL Classic at Mayakoba
Dates: Nov. 12-15
Venue: El Camaleon Golf Club Mayakoba, Playa del Carmen, Mexico

Tournament Airtimes on Golf Channel (Eastern):
Thursday         1-4 p.m. (Live) / 6:30-9:30 p.m. (Replay)
Friday              1-4 p.m. (Live) / 6:30-9:30 p.m. (Replay)
Saturday          1-4 p.m. (Live) / 6:30-9:30 p.m. (Replay)
Sunday            1-4 p.m. (Live) / 7-10 p.m. (Replay)

Broadcast Notes

Headlining the field: Keegan Bradley, Angel Cabrera, Erik Compton, Jason Dufner, Charley Hoffman, Smylie Kaufman, Russell Knox, Matt Kuchar, Davis Love III, Graeme McDowell and Patrick Rodgers.

* * *


Lorena Ochoa Invitational
Dates: Nov. 12-15
Venue: Club de Golf Mexico, Mexico City, Mexico

Tournament Airtimes on Golf Channel (Eastern):
Thursday         4-6 p.m. (Live) / 3-5 a.m. (Friday Replay)
Friday              4-6 p.m. (Live) / 3-5 a.m. (Saturday Replay)
Saturday          4-6 p.m. (Live) / 3-5 a.m. (Sunday Replay)
Sunday            4-6 p.m. (TD) / 10 p.m.-Midnight (Replay)

Broadcast Notes

Christina Kim defends: Christina Kim defeated Shanshan Feng on the second playoff hole for her third career LPGA Tour win and her first since 2005.

Headlining the field: Na Yeon Choi, Cristie Kerr, Sei Young Kim, Christina Kim, Minjee Lee, Brittany Lincicome, Azahara Munoz, Inbee Park, Suzann Pettersen, Gerina Piller, So Yeon Ryu, Lizette Salas, Angela Stanford and Lexi Thompson.

* * *


BMW Masters
Dates: Nov. 12-15
Venue: Lake Malaren Golf Club (Masters Course) – Shanghai, China

Tournament Airtimes on Golf Channel (Eastern):
Wednesday     10 p.m.-3 a.m. (Live) / 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (Thursday Replay)
Thursday         10 p.m.-3 a.m. (Live) / 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (Friday Replay)
Friday              10 p.m.-3 a.m. (Live) / 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (Saturday Replay)
Saturday          10 p.m.-3 a.m. (Live) / 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (Sunday Replay)

Broadcast Notes

Siem defends: Marcel Siem defeated Alexander Levy and Ross Fisher with a chip-in birdie on the first playoff hole for his fourth career European Tour win.

Headlining the field: Paul Casey, John Daly, Victor Dubuisson, Sergio Garcia, Branden Grace, Emiliano Grillo, Miguel Angel Jimenez, Martin Kaymer, Danny Lee, Li Haotong, Shane Lowry, Paul McGinley, Louis Oosthuizen, Patrick Reed, Justin Rose, Henrik Stenson and Danny Willett.

No comments: